Writing

dimespin:

queerclap:

emilyvgordon:

darkarfs:

I feel like there are a million people who need to understand this.

This is from my book, Super You, which you can buy RIGHT NOW. 

<3

I want you to think about this specifically in the context of artistic critique.

Because too often I see brutal honesty hailed as the best kind of critique, and I find it frustrating, because a brutally honest critique can just be someone selfishly making themselves feel good by tearing into a beginner, leaving them with little motivation to continue – and I absolutely refuse to think that’s necessary. Honesty is necessary but cruelty is not.

Treat others the way you’d like to be treated.  Done!

Leave a Reply

